Get Adobe Flash player

Welcome to FREC

Ford Resource and Engagement Center

Management Office Hours

Monday — Friday
9:00 am — 5:00 pm

Email: FREC@gcfb.org
Phone: 313-962-4888

Learn more >>

Upcoming Events

DSO Concert: Monday, May 15th at 12 noon (Free Snacks for Lunch)

Southwest Summer Concert Series:  FREE (face painting, tattoos, drawings to win free tickets to the zoo, greenfield village and ford museum so much more!)
June 17th  4pm – 8pm  African American 
July 29th 4pm – 8pm Youth/Multicultural
August 19th –  4pm- 8pm Arab American
Sept. 9th Latino/Hispanic
 
Cinetopia
Cinema Circus – FREE (lots of other goodies available)
June 24th – Minions 8pm
July 22nd – Game Plan
August 12th – Annie w/Jamie Foxx
August 26th – Despicable Me
September 23rd – Shrek 2

 

Contacts

Ford Resource and Engagement Center Management Office Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Saturday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Email: FREC@gcfb.org

Ford Resource and Engagement Center Programming Contacts

Carmen Mattia, Senior Executive Director
E-mail: cmattia@gcfb.org
Office: (313) 962-4888
Fax: (313) 962-4887


Accounting Aid Society Tax Program

Contact: Gabrielle Thomas

gthomas@accountingaidsociety.org

Phone: 313-556-1920 x1214

Living Arts Dance, Art, Music, Drama, Media Arts Classes

Contact: Zack Bissell

zack@livingartsdetroit.org

Phone: 313-384-2902

LA SED Translation Services

Contact: Mary Carmen Munoz

mcmunoz@lasedinc.org

Phone: 313-554-2025

SER Metro Detroit GED and ESL Classes

Contact: Veronica Sanchez Peavey

Vsanchez@sermetro.org

Phone: 313-945-5200 x4262

Food Hub

Contact: Alma Perez

aperez@gcfb.org

Phone: 313-963-8880

Southwest Detroit Immigrant & Refugee Clinics

Contact: Kevin Piecuch

kevin@drakeandmccormick.com

Phone: 248-752-6610

 

Mosaic Youth Theater - Teatro Mosaico

Contact: DeLashea Mya Strawder

delashea@mosaicdetroit.org

Phone: 313-872-6910 x4015

Girl Scouts Anti-Bullying Program

Contact: Theresa Ramirez

tramirez@gssem.org

Phone: 313-870-2571

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Contact: Hans Sowder

hsowder@umich.edu

Phone: 734-647-7124

University of Michigan - Dearborn

Contact: Ann Serra

annserra@umich.edu

Phone: 313-436-9182


University of Detroit Mercy Health Clinics

Contact: Renee McCune

mccunere@udmercy.edu

Phone: 313-578-0441


Special / Private Events

Contact: Carmen Mattia

cmattia@gcfb.org

Phone: 313-962-4888

Cooking Matters

Contact: Michelle Angiano

mangiano@gcfb.org

Phone: 313-962-4888


SWOT City

Contact: Bonnie Fahoom

bonnie@techtowndetroit.org

Phone: 313-483-7099

 

 



IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS FOR FINDING THE FREC

Take exit 192A for Vernor Highway (please note: if the Vernor exit is missed, continue straight and loop back around. DO NOT take the next exit as it will take you directly onto the bridge to Canada).

Parking is readily available around the FREC including a lot behind the FREC off 20th street.


Click here for Google Directions to FREC.

Ford Resource and Engagement Center

2826 Bagley St.
Detroit, MI 48216

Office: (313) 962-4888
Fax: (313) 962-4887


Click here for a larger map